top of page

Board Members

Louth Local Development Board of Directors draws its membership  from four sectors i.e. Local Authority, State Agencies; Community and Voluntary, and Social Partners, including a member from Louth Public Participation Network (PPN). The Board is responsible for policy making and overseeing the implementation of the annual programme of work. They are also responsible for the effective governance of the company, including financial and legal considerations.

Frank O’Brien (Chairperson)

North Louth Community Representative

John Roche

Irish Farmers Association

Finnan McCoy

Community Ardee

Benny Devlin

Community (Youth)

Hugh Rooney


Louise Mahony

Community Drogheda

Emma Coffey (vice Chairperson)

Community Drogheda

David Larkin

disAbility Louth

Harry McCarthy

Community North Louth

Eileen Lynch

Dundalk Institute of Technology

Caroline Flanagan

Community Dundalk (PPN)

Colette Moss

Louth County Council

bottom of page